SCAHL League Champions Crowned

Mar. 22, 2017

The 2016-17 SCAHL hockey season reached the League Championship phase this past weekend, and the winners are:


Pee Wee AA

North Conference Champion Red Deer Motors took the League Championship best of 3 play off series with the South Conference Champion Lethbridge Hurricanes Red with a 2-1 series win.

Bantam AA

South Champion Okotoks Oilers became League Champions by defeating North Champion West Central Trilliant Real Estate Group Tigers in a three game series.

Midget AA

South Conference Champ Wheatland Chiefs swept North Champion Airdrie Lightning 2-0 to take the Midget AA League Championship.


The SCAHL Champions will now advance to represent the League at Alberta AA Provincials March 30-April 2.


Congratulations to all teams on a great post season performance.


Tell your Team Manager to turn
RAMP Team on!


Do you want to reach thousands of users across hundreds of Minor Sports Association websites? Advertising with RAMP has never been easier! Get in touch with us now to discuss your needs.